The Everyday Girl Guide to: Diets (Primal Diet- Day 2)

June 5, 2012

Okay, today started off rocky.  I woke up at 3:30 am, wide awake, and eventually fell back asleep around the time I wanted to get up.  Slept off some of a sinus headache, but had to take medication to get rid of the rest.

I did not do a shopping spree because it’s just not in the budget.  This may set me back a bit, dietwise, but it’ll just have to do.  So Challenge One FAILED. 😛

I did get in a great workout (hopefully I can count it as moderate duration).  I walked 3.5 miles, watched a movie, then walked 3.5 miles back.  I would say it was definitely in the “moderate duration” area.  Challenge Two DONE.

Working on setting up for the “calm, relaxing evening”.  About to turn off my computer and turn down the lights, just to read a bit before bed.  We’ll see what time I manage to get up tomorrow.

To eat today, I had an egg scrambled with chopped spinach, onion, and yellow pepper, topped with salsa, with one glass of milk for breakfast.  I had a teriyaki chicken bowl for lunch (bah, rice!), but drank water.  I had a second egg scramble with potatoes and veggies for dinner.  So… it’s gonna take me a bit to adjust to these limitations, but I’m doing better.

  • Energy levels (1-10): 9
  • Hunger level between meals (1-10): 8?
  • Satisfaction level with meals (1-10): 9

More tomorrow.  It’s almost dark.

