A Year of 21 Days: The Next Chapter (The Virgin Diet)

June 26, 2013

Okay, before anyone starts thinking that I’ve really gone off the deep end (too late!), this is by a woman named JJ Virgin, hence the name.  It’s a food intolerance diet, which is very similar to things I’ve been wanting to try for a while.

Basically, she identifies the seven (really eight) most common food intolerances: corn, dairy, eggs, gluten, peanut butter, soy, and sugar (plus artificial sweeteners, which I believe should just be banned from existence).  She then takes you off them for 21 days (how convenient!).  There’s a testing period afterwards to see if you have learned to tolerate four of the seven: dairy, eggs, peanut butter, and soy.  I’m going to leave soy off the list, as I’ve been largely avoiding soy lately, and spend 21 days testing the other three.

Anyone interested in trying this with me?  I’m going to do it (and subject you to posts about it) anyway, but I thought it might be fun to do it with someone.

Just a thought.  Back to your regularly scheduled blog posts…

One Response to “A Year of 21 Days: The Next Chapter (The Virgin Diet)”


  1. […] might not be the best time to be giving up eggs and dairy, though.  I don’t mind the soy, gluten, corn, and sugar.  I can manage with the peanuts.  […]


Comments are closed.

