The Everyday Girl Guide to: The Virgin Diet (Day 1)

August 5, 2013

Alright, so I’ve decided to try it.  I’m going to cut out the Sensitive Seven (gluten, dairy, eggs, peanuts, soy, corn, and sugar/ artificial sweeteners).  On top of it, I normally don’t eat pork or shellfish.  Time to see if I can eat affordably and healthily without any of those things.  Not only that, but will it help me lose those last stubborn pounds that linger in spite of my healthy habits?

Here’s where I get to expose myself to the world.  I’m 5’9″ and I weigh 155 pounds.  My waist is 28.25″ and my hips *gulp* are 38.25″.  I’ll measure again at the end of the 21 days.  I’ll also see if I start feeling better.

Today, I had a Beachbody Shakeology shake with almond milk for breakfast.  I had a banana and trail mix (no peanuts, sugar, etc) for snack.  Lunch was a brown rice cake and carrot sticks with chai tea (no sweetener and no latte).  I’ll have an apple for snack and plan to have an Odwalla Berry smoothie for dinner.  (Not enough protein, I know, but I have limited kitchen access for a few days).  I worked out this morning.

I didn’t get the timing right, though.  I didn’t eat within an hour of waking up because I was working out.  I haven’t been timing my drinking right… and I’m low on ounces of water.  I’m still going to stick with this… at least for now.

One Response to “The Everyday Girl Guide to: The Virgin Diet (Day 1)”

  1. Amy Says:

    I’m trying to get back on track with cutting out the Sensitive Seven. 🙂 It’s so hard during family dinners because the 7 foods are in EVERYTHING everyone brings. I guess I’m going to have to start packing my meals with me, or bringing multiple dishes I can eat. Good luck with your journey! I’ll be trying to cut them out along with you! 🙂


Comments are closed.

