The Everyday Girl Guide to: Saving $200 by 2014 (Plan)

August 24, 2013

I’m going to start a new blog series (still to be interrupted at random times by the other things that interest me) on saving money; specifically, I’m going to try to save $200 by 2014.  That may not seem like much, but I’m fairly frugal in the first place, so saving another $200 will require some effort.

Every post will have something to do that day, a challenge if you will.  Every once in a while, I will also include a long-term goal.  You can “play along” with me or just see how I do.  Some of you will ignore me entirely, since this has nothing to do with diet, nutrition, or the Bible (ha!  That’s what you think!)

Here’s the fun part: accountability.  I’m going to post what I’ve saved here.  I’ll also post when I’ve spent more than I should have by the guidelines I’ve already blogged about.  So if I post about not going to the movie theater and renting movies to save money in December, I’m not going to dock myself in November.  I just won’t save any money.

I’ll post challenges the day before I plan to do them.  I will occasionally miss days.  You can do them the next day if you’re joining me.

Ready?  Time to tighten up my belt and go back to the awesome tightwad I used to be.  Set… go!

 

 

