The Everyday Girl Guide to: How to Save $200 by 2014 (Lifehacker)

August 28, 2013

“If you think education is expensive, try ignorance.”  –  Derek Bok

I think I’m pretty rare.  I have a college degree.  I paid for all my own schooling (no loans or grants).  I loved college.  But I don’t plan on pushing any of my kids to go to college.  I think education is necessary for certain fields, but not for learning.  I’ve learned more out of school than I learned in it.

I am constantly trying to learn something new, and trying to save money is no exception.

One great source for information I may not have thought to look up elsewhere is Lifehacker.  Today, rather than reinvent the wheel, I thought I’d just send you straight to a great article from Lifehacker on “10 Easy Things You Can Do Today To Save Money.”  There are even a couple of off-beat ideas in there that I wouldn’t have thought to mention.

Enjoy!

